NIS America Planning New Standard Anime Sets!

NIS America has announced plans to release highly praised titles kimi ni todoke -From Me to You- Volumes 1 through 3 and Natsume’s Book of Friends Season 1 & 2 as Standard Edition sets for anime fans next month on February 4!

These Standard Editions will be available as an affordable option for fans, and will include the story guide leaflet and bonus clips that were included in the Premium Editions for maximum viewing pleasure! For more information, visit All four Standard Editions will be available at select online retailers: Right Stuf, The Anime Corner Store, Anime Pavilion, and NISA Online Store.

More details after the break.

About Natsume’s Book of Friends:
Natsume has always been an outcast because he inherited his grandmother Reiko’s ability to see yokai (strange beings that are invisible to most people). After moving to his grandmother’s hometown and accidentally releasing a yokai who was imprisoned in a Lucky Cat statue, he learns about one of his grandmother’s keepsakes, her “Book of Friends,” which contains the names of the yokai she defeated, and allows its wielder to command the yokai named within. Since then, his life has gotten much more hectic, and yokai now visit him on a daily basis, seeking to either get their names back or take possession of the Book of Friends.


About kimi ni todoke -From Me to You-:
Sawako Kuronuma has had a difficult time fitting in. Some say it’s her jet black hair, others say it’s her hushed manner of speaking, while still others claim it is due to her name’s similarity to Sadako, a character from a popular Japanese horror series. On her first day of high school, Sawako meets the one boy who treats her like a normal girl – Shota Kazehaya. Through his selfless aid, Sawako slowly learns to come out of her shell and even begins to make friends for the first time in her life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *